It only takes a few seconds to delete a sub-trainer from your account. 

Here's how you do it, starting from the "Account" section of your Trainer Dashboard:

Step 1: Click "Trainers" on the left-hand menu. 

Step 2: Then click the trash can icon (under "Actions") next to the sub-trainer you want to delete. 

That's all there is to it!