If you want to prevent clients from receiving new workout plan assignment notifications in their email, you can disable the feature in a few simple steps.

1. From your trainer dashboard, select the desired plan and select the settings gear symbol.

2. After you have selected the clients you want to assign the plan to, de-select "Notify newly assigned clients via email?"

Now you have assigned the plan without sending an email alert!